159 Georgia Together
Learn. Resist. Act.

Congressional Districts

2018 Georgia
Congressional Races

2018 Flippable Congressional Seats

click on each flippable district for detailed information about the district and each District for candidate survey responses

District     Candidate     Affiliation Incumbent Website Facebook Twitter ID
US6 Karen Handel Republican Yes karenhandel.com facebook.com/handel.karen @karenhandel
Lucy McBath Democrat No lucyforcongress.com facebook.com/lucywins2018 @lucymcbath
US7 Rob Woodall Republican Yes robwoodall.com facebook.com/RepRobWoodall @reprobwoodall
Carolyn Bourdeaux Democrat No carolyn4congress.com facebook.com/carolyn4congress @carolyn4ga7

Congressional District 6

Though far fewer people voted in the 2017 special election than in the 2016 election, Jon Ossoff (D) still got about the same number of votes as the relatively unknown Democratic challenger Rodney Stooksbury in 2016. Rep. Karen Handel (R) beat Ossoff by 4 percent in the special election to replace Rep. Tom Price.

Congressional District 7

Incumbent Rep. Rob Woodall, R-Lawrenceville, has cruised to re-election in this district since 2010, but he’s a relatively weak fundraiser, which has inspired Democrats. While Woodall raised $385,495 in 2017, PACs contributed $246,900 of those funds – reflecting weak support through contributions by individual voters. 

Other 2018 Congressional Races

District     Candidate     Affiliation Incumbent Website Facebook Twitter ID
US1 Buddy Carter Republican Yes buddycarterforcongress.com facebook.com/CongressmanBuddyCarter @RepBuddyCarter
Lisa Ring Democrat No lisaringforcongress.com facebook.com/LisaRingGA @LisaRingGA01
US2 Sanford Bishop Democrat Yes sanfordbishop.com facebook.com/sanfordbishop @SanfordBishop
Herman West Jr. Republican No hermanwest4congress.com facebook.com/HermanWest4Congress N/A
US3 Drew Ferguson Republican Yes fergusonforgeorgia.com facebook.com/RepDrewFerguson @repdrewferguson
Chuck Enderlin Democrat No chuckenderlin.com facebook.com/VoteChuckEnderlin @Vote_Chuck
US4 Hank Johnson Democrat Yes hankforcongress.com facebook.com/RepHankJohnso @ReElectHank
Joe Profit Republican No joeprofitforcongress.com facebook.com/Joe-Profit-for-Congress @JoeProfitGA_04
US5 John Lewis Democrat Yes johnlewisforcongress.com facebook.com/JohnLewis @RepJohnLewis
US8 Austin Scott Republican Yes scottforga.com facebook.com/RepAustinScott @AustinScottGA08
US9 Doug Collins Republican Yes collinsleads.com facebook.com/RepresentativeDougCollins @RepDougCollins
Josh McCall Democrat No mccallforall.com facebook.com/mccallforall @mccallforall
US10 Jody Hice Republican Yes jodyhice.com facebook.com/CongressmanJodyHice @CongressmanHice
Tabitha A. Johnson-Green Democrat No johnsongreenforcongress2018.com facebook.com/tabitha.johnsongreens @TJG4GA
US11 Barry Loudermilk Republican Yes loudermilkforcongress.com facebook.com/RepLoudermilk @RepLoudermilk
Flynn Broady Democrat No changethenarrative2018.com facebook.com/flynnbroadyforcongress @flynndbroadyjr
US12 Rick Allen Republican Yes rickwallen.com facebook.com/CongressmanRickAllen @RepRickAllen
Francys Johnson Democrat No francysjohnson.org facebook.com/francysjohnson.org @francysjohnson
US13 David Scott Democrat Yes votedavidscottforcongress.com facebook.com/ElectDavidScott @repdavidscott
David Callahan Republican N friendsofdavidcallahan.us facebook.com/GA13th N/A
US14 Tom Graves Republican Yes gravesforcongress.org facebook.com/reptomgraves @RepTomGraves
Steven Lamar Foster Democrat No stevefostercongress.com facebook.com/SteveFoster4Congress N/A