159 Georgia Together
Learn. Resist. Act.

Calls to Action

Use Your Voice for Change

#159CalltoAction: Stop HB51 in SB71

House Bill 51 (the campus rape bill) just passed the Georgia House as SB71. Rep. Earl Ehrhart attached it to a Bankruptcy bill and it passed on party line vote. 

This is a poison bill. Call your senators (the bill must go back to the Senate for reconciliation. Tell them you demand more for your daughters and sexual assualt survivors. Ask them to imagine if it were their daughters. Ask them to imagine having to comfort their college student (regardless of gender) who cannot escape his or her attacker on a collage campus because of this bill. 

Call the governor and demand he veto this bill. 404-656-1776

No bankruptcy reform is worth the protection of sexual assault victims. None. #159GoldenDomeCalltoAction #159CalltoAction #159NotoHB51#159WeStandWithVictims

Senate Rules Committee

  • Mullis, Jeff -- Chairman, (404) 656-0057, jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov

  • Hill, Jack -- Vice Chairman, (404) 656-5038, jack.hill@senate.ga.gov
  • Millar, Fran -- Secretary, (404) 463-2260, Fran.Millar@senate.ga.gov
  • Albers, John, (404) 463-8055, info@senatoralbers.com
  • Cowsert, Bill, (404) 463-1366, bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov
  • Gooch, Steve, (404) 656-9221, steve.gooch@senate.ga.gov
  • Hill, Hunter, (404) 463-2518, Hunter.Hill@senate.ga.gov
  • Kennedy, John F., (404) 656-0045, john.kennedy@senate.ga.gov
  • Shafer, David, (404) 656-0048, david.shafer@senate.ga.gov
  • Wilkinson, John, (404) 463-5257, john.wilkinson@senate.ga.gov
  • Butler, Gloria S. Member, (404) 656-0075, gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov
  • Henson, Steve, (404) 656-0085, stevehenson@mindspring.com
  • Miller, Butch, (404) 656-7454, butch.miller@senate.ga.gov
  • Tate, Horacena, (404) 463-8053, horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov
  • Thompson, Curt, (404) 463-1318, curt@curtthompson.com
  • Unterman, Renee S, (404) 463-1368, Renee.Unterman@senate.ga.gov